Please verify your email address to receive email notifications.

Enter your email address

We have sent you a verification email. Please check your inbox and spam folder.

Unable to send verification, please refresh and try again later.

  • Q&A with Australian Health Practitioners

    What are the different types of glaucoma?

    Related Topic
  • Find a professional to answer your question

  • 3


    Glaucoma Australia is the peak glaucoma awareness/education/support association in Australia.It is a national, not-for-profit registered charity dedicated to providing educational services to raise awareness about … View Profile

    Glaucoma is generally categorised as open and closed angle glaucoma, depending on whether the drainage angle is open or closed (see earlier narrow angle glaucoma). There are also secondary types of glaucoma that result from other disease processes causing increase in intraocular pressure (e.g. neovascular, steroid-related)

answer this question

You must be a Health Professional to answer this question. Log in or Sign up .

You may also like these related questions

Ask a health question
Community Sponsor(s)

Empowering Australians to make better health choices